Looking for feedback on Critter Ridder product

Jaye
Poultry Guru - chick level
Answers: 3

Post by Jaye » Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:56 am

Havahart Critter Ridder (1 kg shaker) is on sale at TSC this week for $11.99.
http://www.tscstores.com/1KG-CRITTER-RI ... 6Szg9IrJhE
I've never used it before. Has anyone used it? If so, what did you think of the product? Does it work? Only for some animals, but not others?
I'm thinking of getting some to apply around the perimeter of the run and along the top supports, to discourage squirrels from getting in and eating the feed. They get in via a tree in the middle of the run that we have never managed to successfully close off with netting, and lately they've become a real nuisance again. Nothing like the chipmunk epidemic a few years back, but enough to make a noticeable difference in the amount of feed being consumed. Plus, those things carry all kinds of cooties, and they sit right in the feeder to eat. :barf:
RIP Scooby, AKA Awesome Dog. Too well loved to ever be forgotten. "Sometime in June", 2005 - January 24, 2017.
"Until one has loved an animal, part of one's soul remains unawakened" - Anatole France

ross
Teenaged Cockerel
Answers: 2

Post by ross » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:02 pm

Personally weve only found it useful in winter around bushes in flower garden . Personally in my one outdoor pen or in loose in barn i feed twice a day what theyll eat ,poultry , in 20 min . Squirrels as u know wont come where thares no feed . May take 10/14 days to break the habit . Luck
ENJOY YOUR HUNTING / FISHING HERITAGE & the GREATNESS of CANADA

thegawd
Head Cockerel-Moderator
Answers: 1

Post by thegawd » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:32 pm

Jaye what about a pellet gun? to close to neighbors?
Al

Home Grown Poultry

WLLady
Stringy Old Soup Pot Hen of a Moderator
Answers: 5

Post by WLLady » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:08 pm

don't waste your money on critter ridder.....